Location: Expertise / Entertainment & Sports
Entertainment & Sports

With the rapid development of China's entertainment and sports industry, we have accumulated a sharp business acumen and rich experience in this practice. Our Entertainment and Sports Practice Group not only have an in-depth understanding of relevant laws and regulations and legal issues in relation to the industry, but also discern the intricacies and nuance of the special rules of the entertainment and sports industry, as well as various legal risks and commercial interests involved. We are committed to assisting our clients in achieving a balance between the commercial feasibility, profits, and risks of their businesses, by offering comprehensive, reliable and practical professional legal services in a creative way.

 

Our Entertainment and Sports Practice Group bring together legal experts in various fields including copyright law, trademark law, franchising, contract law, labor law, tort law, foreign investment law, regulatory and compliance, and competition law, etc. We are able to assist clients in structuring their deals on a full spectrum of investment, production, promotion and marketing, distribution (including import), and licensing of films, TV series, Internet drama, videos, games, webcasts, commercial performances and endorsements, and sports events, etc. Moreover, we are also capable of advising clients on a variety of transactions and matters in relation to the aforesaid areas, including without limitation, copyright transactions, business agency, talent agency and commercial endorsements, business compliance, project financing and acquisitions, and intellectual property.

 

Our clients include, without limitation, prominent international and domestic film and TV investment companies, production companies, distribution companies, theaters & cinemas, gaming companies, music recording companies, video and new media platforms, design companies, talent agencies, advertising companies, famous talent (e.g., directors, actors, scriptwriters), sports stadiums, event organizers, clubs, and the culture and entertainment business sectors of the central and local SOEs, etc.

Recognitions

Awards and Rankings

  • 2019-2022, Recommended Firm in Media and Entertainment, Asialaw Profiles
  • 2016-2021, Recommended Firm in Sports & Entertainment, LEGALBAND

您的位置 : 专业领域 / 文娱与体育
文娱与体育

在中国文娱与体育行业飞速发展的今天,我们积累了深厚的行业知识和丰富的业务经验。环球文娱与体育专业法律团队不仅深刻理解该行业的相关法律问题和相关法律规定,并深谙文娱与体育行业的特殊行业规则以及涉及的各类风险点和利益点,致力于帮助客户实现商业可行性、收益及风险之间的平衡,创造性地提供全方位、可信赖、且切实可行的专业法律服务。

 

我们的专业法律服务团队汇集了版权法、商标法、特许经营、合同法、劳动法、侵权法、外商投资法、合规与竞争法等多个领域的法律专家,能够为电影、电视剧、网络剧、视频、游戏、网络直播、商业演出与代言、以及体育赛事等项目的投资、制作、宣传与营销、发行(包括进口)、授权等提供全程法律服务。同时,我们还能够为与前述各领域相关的各类版权交易、商务代理、艺人经纪与商业代言、商业合规、项目融资与收购、以及知识产权相关事务等提供全程法律服务。

 

我们的客户包括:国内外知名的影视投资公司、制作公司、发行公司、院线及影院、游戏公司、音乐唱片公司、视频与新媒体平台、知名艺人(导演、演员、编剧等)、艺人经纪公司、广告公司、体育场馆、赛事主办方、俱乐部、以及央企和地方国企下属的文娱与体育产业部门等。

业界嘉许

荣誉与排名

  • 2019 – 2020,媒体及娱乐业务位列“领先的中国律师事务所”,《亚洲法律概况》
  • 2016 – 2020,体育娱乐业务位列“领先的中国律师事务所”,《LEGALBAND》